Special EventsNewAccess to the Railway Timetable Tel: 01825 720825 You're on the Bluebell Railway web site
Click for Golden Arrow details Vistor Info What's New Shop Search the site FAQ Links Details for the enthusiast How you can join in or help us Contacts Navigate

PUBLIC TRAIN INFORMATION

Services for the Period:
27 March to 7 April 2017. Updated on 27 March.

(Click here to go directly to Forthcoming Events)
(Click here to go directly to Timetables)

Locomotives and Carriages shown on this page are those rostered, but cannot be guaranteed since plans can (and often do) change at short notice due to operational circumstances.

2nd Class Please note that where a carriage is shown as having Second Class seating this reflects its designation when last in service with British Railways. All non-First Class tickets on the Bluebell Railway are Third Class, as was in use until it was reclassified as Second Class (later Standard Class) in 1956.

This page is updated by to whom any queries should be addressed. Special thanks to Gordon Dudman for helping with updates.


MONDAY, 27 to THURSDAY 30 MARCH 2017 - NO PUBLIC TRAINS RUNNING

FRIDAY 31 MARCH 2017

Diesel Gala Day 1 operates
 
Engine : Set A :
50035 25769 25728 16210 16012 5034 35207
Engine : Set B :
50049 4824 34556 1674 1336 1309 6686
Engine : Set C :
20205 20189 4957 1838 4941 1482 1464 2526
Engine : Set D (BV ONLY on 1st trip) :
D4106 09018 4824 1503 56290

SATURDAY 1 APRIL 2017

Diesel Gala Day 2 operates
 
Engine : Set A :
50035 25769 25728 16210 16012 5034 35207
Engine : Set B :
50049 4824 34556 1674 1336 1309 6686
Engine : Set C :
20205 20189 4957 1838 4941 1482 1464 2526
Engine : Set D (BV ONLY on 1st trip) :
D4106 09018 4824 1503 56290

SUNDAY 2 APRIL 2017

Diesel Gala Day 3 operates
 
Engine : Set A :
20205 25769 25728 16210 16012 5034 35207
Engine : Set B :
50049 4824 34556 1674 1336 1309 6686
Engine : Set C :
50035 4957 1838 4941 1482 1464 2526
Engine : Set D (BV ONLY on 1st trip) :
D4106 09018 4824 1503 56290

MONDAY 3 APRIL TO FRIDAY 7 APRIL 2017

Service 2 operates
 
Engine : Service Set A :
30541 1098 1336 1309 6686
Engine : Service Set B :
847 25769 25728 16210 16012 5034 35207

Bluebell Fares page.


Loco Roster page.
Please note locos rostered will be subject to change at short notice. Visitors intending to travel to the railway to see a specific locomotive operating are advised to check on the day of their visit by telephoning the general office on 01825 720800.


TIMETABLES

Service 1
One train service along with a Lunch Train or Wealden Rambler and Evening Dining Train
Service 2
Two train service with Lunch Train or Wealden Rambler and Evening Dining Train.
Special Service DG
Diesel Gala
Special Service FS
Easter visit by Flying Scotsman

FORTHCOMING EVENTS

WARNING: Discounted tickets may NOT be available for most of our special events. Please contact the customer services department on 01825 720800 for more information, or e-mail . Tickets for the Flying Scotsman visit have all been sold.

.

2017
   
   
Fri 31 Mar 17 Diesel Gala (See Special Timetable)
Sat 01 Apr 17 Diesel Gala (See Special Timetable)
Sun 02 Apr 17 Diesel Gala(See Special Timetable)
Sat 08 Apr 17 Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 09 Apr 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Thu 13 Apr 17 Flying Scotsman (See Special Timetable)
Fri 14 Apr 17 Flying Scotsman (See Special Timetable)
Golden Arrow Murder Mystery Dining Train
Sat 15 Apr 17 Flying Scotsman (See Special Timetable)
Sun 16 Apr 17 Flying Scotsman (See Special Timetable)
Mon 17 Apr 17 Flying Scotsman (See Special Timetable)
Tue 18 Apr 17 Flying Scotsman (See Special Timetable)
Wed 19 Apr 17 Flying Scotsman (See Special Timetable)
Sat 22 Apr 17 Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 23 Apr 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Mon 24 Apr 17 Bluebell Specials
Tue 25 Apr 17 Bluebell Specials
Wed 26 Apr 17 Bluebell Specials
Thu 27 Apr 17 Bluebell Specials
Fri 28 Apr 17 Bluebell Specials
  Supper Train (Curry or Fish and Chips)
Sat 29 Apr 17 Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 30 Apr 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Mon 01 May 17 Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Tue 02 May 17 Bluebell Specials
Wed 03 May 17 Bluebell Specials
Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Thu 04 May 17 Bluebell Specials
Fri 05 May 17 Bluebell Specials
Supper Train (F&C)
Sat 06 May 17 Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 07 May 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Mon 08 May 17 Bluebell Specials
Tue 09 May 17 Bluebell Specials
Wed 10 May 17 Bluebell Specials
Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Fri 12 May 17 Golden Arrow Murder Mystery Dining Train
Sat 13 May 17 Branch Line Weekend
Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 14 May 17 Branch Line Weekend
Fri 19 May 17 Real Ale Train
Sat 20 May 17 Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 21 May 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Sat 27 May 17 Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 28 May 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Mon 29 May 17 Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Fri 02 Jun 17 Supper Train (F&C)
Sat 03 Jun 17 Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 04 Jun 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Fri 09 Jun 17 Golden Arrow Murder Mystery Dining Train
Sat 10 Jun 17 Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 11 Jun 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Fri 16 Jun 17 Supper Train (F&C)
Sat 17 Jun 17 Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 18 Jun 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Fri 23 Jun 17 Real Ale Train
 
 
   

The script for displaying the images on this page was kindly provided by Ian Lynagh
Locomotive and carriage photos are from the Bluebell Railway website, by Alan Bedford, Ben Brooksbank (and licensed for reuse), Dave Clarke, Richard Clarke, Peter Edwards, Mike Esau, Neil Glaskin, Derek Hayward, Tom James, Simon Lathwell, Keith Leppard, Martin Lock, Alex Morley, Lewis Nodes, Paul Pettitt, Dave Phillips, Richard Salmon and Andrew Strongitharm. If you are the copyright owner of anything on this page and do not wish for it to be used in this way, please e-mail
splash
Return to Bluebell Home Page, to the Timetable or to Special Events
Visitor Info. - Museum - Trust - Catering - Contacts - What's New - Extension - Locos - Carriages & Wagons - Signals - History - Other - Links - Search - FAQ
Why not become a BRPS Member?      -     Get more involved as a Volunteer

Your ideal Film/TV location?


Valid CSS!
© Copyright, disclaimer and credits.

There have been Counter visitors to this page since 2014.
This page is tracked by Web Counter.