Special EventsNewAccess to the Railway Timetable Tel: 01825 720825 You're on the Bluebell Railway web site
Click for Golden Arrow details Vistor Info What's New Shop Search the site FAQ Links Details for the enthusiast How you can join in or help us Contacts Navigate

PUBLIC TRAIN INFORMATION

Services for the Period:
Monday 26 June to Sunday 9 July 2017
Last updated on 25 June

(Click here to go directly to Forthcoming Events)
(Click here to go directly to Timetables)

Locomotives and Carriages shown on this page are those rostered, but cannot be guaranteed since plans can (and often do) change at short notice due to operational circumstances.

2nd Class Please note that where a carriage is shown as having Second Class seating this reflects its designation when last in service with British Railways. All non-First Class tickets on the Bluebell Railway are Third Class, as was in use until it was reclassified as Second Class (later Standard Class) in 1956.

This page is updated by to whom any queries should be addressed. Special thanks to Gordon Dudman for helping with updates.


 



MONDAY 26 and TUESDAY 27 JUNE

Service 1 operates

Engine : Set A :
30541 16210 1464 1838 4941 2526


WEDNESDAY 28 JUNE

Service 1 operates along with Wealden Rambler afternoon tea train

Engine : Set A :
30541 16210 1464 1838 4941 2526
Engine : Set WR :
263 4824 34556 1674 3064


THURSDAY 29 and FRIDAY 30 JUNE

Service 1 operates

Engine : Set A :
30541 16210 1464 1838 4941 2526


SATURDAY 1 JULY

Service 2 operates along with Wealden Rambler afternoon tea train

Engine : Set A :
263 114 3360 3188 661 1520
Engine : Set B :
73082 16210 1464 1838 4941 2526
Engine : Set WR :
30541 4824 34556 1674 3064


SUNDAY 2 JULY

Service 2 operates along with Wealden Rambler afternoon tea train

Engine : Set A :
263 114 3360 3188 661 1520
Engine : Set B :
73082 16210 1464 1838 4941 2526
Engine : Set WR :
30541 4824 34556 1674 3064


MONDAY 3 TO WEDNESDAY 5 JULY

Service 1 operates

Engine : Set A :
30541 16210 1464 1838 4941 2526


THURSDAY 6 JULY

Service 1 operates along with Wealden Rambler afternoon tea train

Engine : Set B :
73082 16210 1464 1838 4941 2526
Engine : Set WR :
30541 4824 34556 1674 3064


FRIDAY 7 JULY

a Special Service celebrating the end of steam on the Southern Region operates along with an Evening Supper Train and a Murder Mystery Pullman Dining Train

Engine : Set A :
73082 25728 1464 1838 4941 16210 2526
Engine : Set B :
34092 64 175 32975 3064 4824 34556 1674
Engine : Set C :
30541 16012 4957 1818 5034 35207
Engine : Set MM :
73082 64 175 32975 3064 4824 34556 1674
Engine : Set GDS1 :
30541 56290
Engine : Set GDS2 :
73082 56290


SATURDAY 8 JULY

a Special Service celebrating the end of steam on the Southern Region operates along with an Pullman Dining Train

Engine : Set A :
73082 25728 1464 1838 4941 16210 2526
Engine : Set B :
34092 64 175 32975 3064 4824 34556 1674
Engine : Set C :
30541 16012 4957 1818 5034 35207
Engine : Set GD :
34092 64 175 32975 3064 4824 34556 1674
Engine : Set GDS1 :
30541 56290
Engine : Set GDS2 :
73082 56290


SUNDAY 9 JULY

a Special Service celebrating the end of steam on the Southern Region operates (Please note the GN Saloon is a Private Hire)

Engine : Set A :
34092 25728 1464 1838 4941 16210 2526
Engine : Set B :
73082 64 175 32975 3064 4824 34556 1674
Engine : Set C :
30541 16012 4957 1818 5034 35207 43909


Bluebell Fares> page.


Loco Roster page.
Please note locos rostered will be subject to change at short notice. Visitors intending to travel to the railway to see a specific locomotive operating are advised to check on the day of their visit by telephoning the general office on 01825 720800.


TIMETABLES

Service 1
One train service along with a Lunch Train or Wealden Rambler and Evening Dining Train
Service 2
Two train service with Lunch Train or Wealden Rambler and Evening Dining Train.

FORTHCOMING EVENTS

WARNING: Discounted tickets may NOT be available for most of our special events. Please contact the customer services department on 01825 720800 for more information, or e-mail.

 

Wed 28 June 17 Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Sat 01 July 17 Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Sun 02 July 17 Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Fri 07 July 17 End of Southern Steam Celebration
  Supper Train (F&C)
Sat 08 July 17 End of Southern Steam Celebration
Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 09 July 17 End of Southern Steam Celebration
Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Thu 13 July 17 Cathedrals Express visits The Bluebell Railway
Fri 14 July 17 Golden Arrow Murder Mystery Dining Train
Sat 15 July 17 GNR Directors Saloon in Public Running on Set A
Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
  Vist by The Signalling Record Society
Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 16 Jul 17 GNR Directors Saloon in Public Running on Set A
Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Fri 21 Jul 17 Real Ale Train
Sat 22 Jul 17 Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 23 Jul 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Sat 29 Jul 17 Toy & Rail Collector's Fayre
Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 30 Jul 17 Toy & Rail Collector's Fayre
Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Thu 03 Aug 17 Supper Train (F&C)
Fri 04 Aug 17 Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sat 05 Aug 17 Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 06 Aug 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
  Southern Rail running buses to East Grinstead until 09:30
Thu 10 Aug 17 Supper Train (F&C)
Fri 11 Aug 17 Golden Arrow Murder Mystery Dining Train
Sat 12 Aug 17 Golden Arrow Dining Train
GNR Directors Saloon in Public Running on Set A
Sun 13 Aug 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
GNR Directors Saloon in Public Running on Set A
Thu 17 Aug 17 Supper Train (F&C)
Sat 19 Aug 17 Seaside Weekend
Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 20 Aug 17 Seaside Weekend
Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Fri 25 Aug 17 Supper Train (F&C)
Sat 26 Aug 17 Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 27 Aug 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Mon 28 Aug 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Thu 31 Aug 17 Supper Train (F&C)
Sat 02 Sep 17 Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 03 Sep 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Fri 08 Sep 17 Supper Train (F&C)
Sat 09 Sep 17 Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 10 Sep 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Wed 13 Sep 17 Full Steam Ahead Footplate Course
Fri 15 Sep 17 Golden Arrow Murder Mystery Dining Train
Sat 16 Sep 17 Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Golden Arrow Dining Train
GNR Directors Saloon in Public Running on Set A
Sun 17 Sep 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
GNR Directors Saloon in Public Running on Set A
Fri 22 Sep 17 Full Steam Ahead Footplate Course
Real Ale Train
Sat 23 Sep 17 Steam Through The Ages
Wealden Rambler Afternoon Tea Train
Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 24 Sep 17 Steam Through The Ages
Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Sat 30 Sep 17 Golden Arrow Dining Train
Sun 01 Oct 17 Golden Arrow Lunch Train
Fri 06 Oct 17 Deltic Weekend
Golden Arrow Murder Mystery Dining Train
Sat 07 Oct 17 Deltic Weekend
Sun 08 Oct 17 Deltic Weekend


The script for displaying the images on this page was kindly provided by Ian Lynagh
Locomotive and carriage photos are from the Bluebell Railway website, by Alan Bedford, Ben Brooksbank (and licensed for reuse), Dave Clarke, Richard Clarke, Peter Edwards, Mike Esau, Neil Glaskin, Derek Hayward, Tom James, Simon Lathwell, Keith Leppard, Martin Lock, Alex Morley, Lewis Nodes, Paul Pettitt, Dave Phillips, Richard Salmon and Andrew Strongitharm. If you are the copyright owner of anything on this page and do not wish for it to be used in this way, please e-mail
splash
Return to Bluebell Home Page, to the Timetable or to Special Events
Visitor Info. - Museum - Trust - Catering - Contacts - What's New - Extension - Locos - Carriages & Wagons - Signals - History - Other - Links - Search - FAQ
Why not become a BRPS Member?      -     Get more involved as a Volunteer

Your ideal Film/TV location?


Valid CSS!
© Copyright, disclaimer and credits.

There have been Counter visitors to this page since 2014.
This page is tracked by Web Counter.